top of page
  • Writer's picturesage

Making it a reality

Updated: Jun 13, 2019

Hello everyone! I apologize for not staying up-to-date. I have great news... I am officially a homeowner!

I wanted to make this post helpful for anyone who likes the idea of interior design and who wants to learn more about it. Eventually, I do plan on posting more but for now I wanted to share a few websites that inspire me and hopefully inspires you. Some of them have books/magazines and some just offer tips online. Here are my interior design go-to's.


I am only aware of one book called Lonny Home

There are 2-3 books that I'm aware of that are called Domino.


 

There are blog posts I found awhile ago and I wanted to mention them because the platforms they suggest are great!

Blog post here -Decorilla

Blog post here -My Domaine


Magazines and going to a local bookstore and discounted bookstore really helped as well. I still want to read the Homebody book by Joanna Gaines which from what I've noticed is a great tool guide for figuring out style and how to make it a reality.

I also love re-watching youtubers that I've mentioned in a previous post. Another platform that I look at inspiration is on instagram.


 

Overtime, I've come to the realization that I have an interest in interior design. So much so, that I have decided to change my major from English-creative writing to Interior design/decorator. I love making each room feel like home by bringing life with color and decor options. In my opinion I choose comfort over vanity. I guess that explains the reason why the design style that I gravitate more toward is Farmhouse.



More posts to come.

xoxo

-S


79 views3 comments
bottom of page