top of page
  • Writer's picturesage

Becoming a first time cat owner with only dog owning history: Meet my fur baby, Curi

Hello everyone!

It's been awhile since the last I've posted and I wanted to mention that I haven't gone anywhere I've been posting updates on Instagram and twitter. If you haven't already seen my post, I had recently adopted a cat! Well, my friend purchased her for me as my birthday gift but I did the paperwork. Even though I had been casually looking for a pet with a preference for dogs, I was still open to the idea of owning a cat. As a side note, I've never owned a cat and from my recollection there was a household cat that was named Cleo and I just remember her being mean and then I think at one point there was a young cat and when I was away at a friend's house or school she ran away. So it was safe to say that my family didn't have the best of luck with cats. That's why I think I favor dogs more that cats. Plus, I only knew how to care for a dog. Either way I still adore both. I do remember owning dogs sporadically as I grew up. I can't recall how I got them but I remember each of them.


Anyway, long story short, I am just so impressed with my newly adopted cat. She has been such a good companion and a great cuddle buddy. I have a couple of "cat owning" friends that have helped me and gave me tips on how to care for a cat since I am new to this.

Here's a few photos of her. Her name is Curi short for curious.




Smooches!

Have a great day everyone.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page