top of page
  • Writer's picturesage

Being SAGE

Hello, Sage here,

Anyone Being Mary Jane fans here?

Well, for the people who never seen the TV show, its about a woman who is finding her way and in her career (as a hot topics journalist for TV) and relationships, and we see her family drama. In a few episodes Mary Jane, played by Gabrielle Union, writes on sticky notes, not for reminders or bookmarking but to for self affirmations and advice from life lessons and she puts them on her mirror and glass wall.

Here's a link.

https://www.bet.com/video/being-mary-jane/2013/exclusives/introducing-being-mary-jane.html


I know it's TV and I could easily write in a journal and/or just get a wall art with quotes but, that defeats the purpose of the meaning. Granted, the common "I love you to the moon and back" or "keep calm and carry on" statement pieces are nice I just don't like the quoted canvas aren't always personal and relatable enough.


That's my reasoning for why I think people should (if they already don't) put sticky notes on their mirrors or  have a dedicated wall or just put it in different locations around your place so they are visible and relatable to them personally. Also, since I write poems and jut down short story ideas I feel like it could be an interesting way to incorporate my writing with my daily living.

Another thing I wanted to mention is that my previous job advertised in-store by adding cute post-it notes on mirrors around the store that have positive quotes for customers to read.


What do are your thoughts on this? Do you or someone you know do this already? Does this inspire you to start doing this? Comment your thoughts below.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page