top of page
  • Writer's picturesage

Landed on Mercury (not the planet): My "no spoiler" movie review on 'Bohemian Rhapsody'

The show must go on...….

CALLING ALL QUEEN FANS

The anticipated movie of the year is now showing in theatres. I ended up seeing this film with the same friend I saw the Mama Mia movie from my previous blog post. We had a great time! We laughed, cried, and lip sang at the concert performances. The dialogue was sassy and very poetic it made me sit of the edge of my seat to cling on to each scene that happened next. The casting crew did a wonderful job with their selections and costumes definitely made a good impact with this film. Rami Malek was great as Freddie Mercury. I have a new appreciation for him because I was already a fan of his work before seeing this film. Even though I wish they added more scenes to the film I still feel satisfied with the overall film. I think this movie will please a wide range of individuals because of the tone of the film. I especially loved how Freddie was able wear want he wants when he wants and not giving a damn about what the press said. It's definitely a heartfelt movie that just leaves you wanting to go through the archive of songs and interviews of Queen. I would imagine my younger self was giddy from reminiscing on my introduction to Queen music from my friends after watching the film.



Do you plan on seeing it?


Bohemian Rhapsody is out and I'm stoked.!! Here is a list of my favorite songs by Queen.


I want to break free

another bites the dust

bohemian rhapsody

Don't stop me now

Bicycle

Show must go on

Crazy little thing called love

somebody to love

killer queen

radio ga ga

We will rock you/We are Champions

You're my best friend


Comment below your favorite songs and discuss if you're looking forward to this film.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page